The Universe is in You


  The Most Astounding Fact

 Before my friend and I started up Young Life Perception Podcast, I was still a college student but with plenty of free time. Much of this time was spent researching online, watching YouTube videos and going through documentaries on Netflix like it was my job.  I was always searching for the next mind-blowing idea or piece of information. It was almost like I was searching for the drug to get my daily fix.  I just needed to find out more about the topics that many others don’t find interesting. That’s when the journey started.

I consistently find things that keep me motivated, and inspire me to do great things.  One of those inspirational doses comes from a short video, where Neil deGrasse Tyson is asked “what is the most astounding fact about the universe?” This particular video is something I watch almost everyday to let my mind know that there really is something bigger than getting the final promotion and living in the biggest house.  It’s important to realize that no one is better than you, and you are not better than anyone else.  We all came from one place, we all are as big as the universe, and we all have the power to create anything are minds dream.

You see, I am not like most people.  I don’t usually get all giddy for the latest gossip from Soap Opera Digest.  I get excited when I hear about a thought that many put off as only a dream. I get excited when I think about how powerful our minds really are, and how big the universe really is.  Excitement ensues when I think about how connected the world seems.  Thoughts fill my head when I look up at the night sky.  Work becomes much harder to focus on, not because I don’t like it, but because I can no longer turn off the day-dreaming switch.  Hours pass by when talking about theories with friends, and the sleep that night is very little.  My mind has run full speed since I graduated and was exposed to the “real world”.  I realized that you really can do whatever you dream to do.  I learned that many people say they’re like me, but instead are very different.

When I look back on the past and forward to the future, I see a road or a path.  Along that road are signs that tell me to follow the road, and those signs are there to guide me in the “right” direction.  I see many others following that road, but I don’t see myself going with them. Instead, I see myself creating my road. I embrace the fact that I’m different, and that I’m inclined to create my path.  Sometimes being the first to step off the road to create your own path seems like wrong thing to do, but sometimes going for something you believe in is more important. Soon you’ll discover that other people are like you and willing to follow you, but they’re just waiting for you to take the first step.

You can find us at:

Our Website: www.younglifeperception.com

and on iTunes and Stitcher Radio

Share your Insight!

