The Power of Music


As a person with high intuition, I have always been someone who has to analyze everything. The question lingering in my mind is, “why does music have so much influence on the way we feel.” Not only do I think music is powerful, but I think it actually motivates us. I believe it can start a movement, and bring people together.

When I hear a powerful song, sometimes even a song without words, I get chills. My dreams and goals flash before my eyes at a million miles an hour. What is that feeling of euphoria that our bodies and minds feel when we hear a song full of power and emotion? Why does it gives us a jolt of motivation, often more boosting than a cup of coffee? And why is it that a speech with music behind it is ten times better?

A Hans Zimmer song mixed with some imagination during a hot shower in the morning can be all the motivation you need to have a successful day. Music has the power to change the way we talk, the way we dress, and even the way we feel. Does this mean if we find the right music we can change the chances of us being successful?

Well, I believe it can. Scientists have actually proved that music stimulates more parts of the brain than any other function. Maybe this is the reason we feel so motivated? I actually have started listening to uplifting, motivating songs while writing papers for class and the things that come to my mind while writing often times have me astonished. My call to action for you is to search for that song that inspires you, and when you feel unmotivated, lack energy or just plain need a pick me up, you should play your song.

“It’s important to find music that inspires us to be the best we can be.”

Also Please Visit

Our Podcast Website

YouTube Channel

You can also find our podcast on iTunes and Stitcher Radio

Official Blog of Young Life Perception Podcast

Share your Insight!

